All things Schwarzwald

I’ve been a very busy bee over the last few months. I’ve had lots to do at work and for my studies, appointments here and there etc. but luckily I had time to spend a great weekend in the Black Forest. We didn’t have the best weather but it didn’t matter, we had our rain gear with us! We spent 4 days in Simonswald, a gorgeous place right in the heart of the Black Forest. On the first day we managed to climb a “mountain” Hohe Steig……1003 meters high. Well we didn’t climb all of it, just 500 meters or so but we did make it to the top! The second day we had a beautiful hike following a trail where we saw lots of Mills. The third day we went to Titisee and if I’m honest, I wasn’t so impressed. If you like being a tourist then this is the place for you! On our final day we did a high ropes course and I highly recommend it, it was soooooo much fun. However, be prepared for a work out!!! The Highlight of the Weekend was definitely my very large piece of Black Forest Gateaux, or as the Germans would call it: Schwarzwälderkirschtorte. They really like long words……..I hope to get back to some crafting soon, pictures to follow.

Alles Liebe

Danielle

Leave a Reply

