Happy Birthday! (oh, and Merry Christmas!)

Daring Cardmakers are celebrating their 7th birthday this week and as ever, I was looking forward to Friday morning to find out what the challenge for this week would be. I was not disappointed! The theme this week was of course “birthdays” mixed together with a colour combo – rainbow.

The cake looks sooooo good! Don’t you think? Sometimes I think about visiting other blogs but quite frankly, I don’t have the time. Plus, the teams blogs are full of great ideas. As I had some extra time on my hands today, I decided to give the Christmas card a go too. I tried to use more or less the same layout for both cards. I really enjoyed having a bit of “me” time today just sitting at my desk for a few hours. Here are the cards I made…….

Materials used:
Paper: Forever Christmas Cards Paperstack (free in a magazine)
Doodle Deux Collection 6×6
Regular plain cardstock
Premimum glitter scrapbook paper – Santa Claus
Stamps: Dani Peuß Klartext Stempel
My Paper World – Christmas Decoration and Embellishments
Ribbon: Idee
Tools: Big Shot Machine, XCUT Build a Scene Garden party set, heat tool
Other: Fineliners, embossing powder, ink pads, Martha Stewart border punch, sticky-back pearls

I really like my birthday card but I’m not so impressed with how the Christmas card turned out. I guess maybe I’m not feeling Christmassy enough yet!?

Anyway…..Happy Birthday Daring Cardmakers! http://daringcardmakers.blogspot.de/

Danielle xxx

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday! (oh, and Merry Christmas!)

  1. It does take a while to get in the mood for christmas, doesn’t it? I’m currently doing some christmas-stuff myself and I’m not quite there yet… Anyway, I do like both your cards but must admit I prefer the birthday one, too. Thank you very much for playing along with the Daring Cardmakers this week!

  2. Love both your cards – and it’s a great idea to try the same layout for both, the bunting is lovely. Thanks for joining in with our Anniversary celebrations this week x

  3. Beautiful cards Danielle! I love the layout and color combos! What a brilliant idea to use the bunting on both cards! You are so clever! Thank you for sharing your talent with DCM Anniversary celebration this week! Zuz. x x

  4. Fab cards Danielle, you can’t beat a bit of bunting – just perfect for the occasion! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with our birthday celebrations. 😀

  5. what an AWESOME BLOG BACKGROUND!!!! extra!!! i spent a few minutes going up and down just to watch the fish passing by and the worm going up and down, excellent!!! fabulous cards too gosh you’re talented…

Leave a Reply

